Office Hours:


Monday: 8-113-7
Tuesday: 2-7

Wednesday: 8-113-7

Thursday:  2-7

Saturday: 8-1


                 billing@southportwellness.com 
 
60613 60613 60613 60613 6061360614 60614 60614 60614 60614 60657 60657 60657 60657 60657


Roscoe Village Roscoe Village Roscoe Roscoe Village Roscoe Village Roscoe Roscoe Village Roscoe Village Roscoe Roscoe Village Roscoe Village Roscoe 
Lakeview Lakeview Lakeview Lakeview
Lakeview Lakeview Lakeview Lakeview
Lakeview Lakeview Lakeview Lakeview
Lakeview Lakeview Lakeview Lakeview
Lakeview Lakeview Lakeview Lakeview
Lakeview Lakeview Lakeview Lakeview
Lincoln Park Lincoln Park Lincoln Park
Lincoln Park Lincoln Park Lincoln Park
Lincoln Park Lincoln Park Lincoln Park
Lincoln Park Lincoln Park Lincoln Park
Lincoln Park Lincoln Park Lincoln Park
Lincoln Park Lincoln Park Lincoln Park
Bucktown Bucktown Bucktown Bucktown
Bucktown Bucktown Bucktown Bucktown
Bucktown Bucktown Bucktown Bucktown
Bucktown Bucktown Bucktown Bucktown
Bucktown Bucktown Bucktown Bucktown
Bucktown Bucktown Bucktown Bucktown
Bucktown Bucktown Bucktown Bucktown
Wrigleyville Wrigleyville Wrigleyville
Wrigleyville Wrigleyville Wrigleyville
Wrigleyville Wrigleyville Wrigleyville
Wrigleyville Wrigleyville Wrigleyville
Wrigleyville Wrigleyville Wrigleyville
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
chiropractic Chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613

Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
chiropractic Chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
chiropractic Chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
chiropractic Chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
chiropractic Chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
chiropractic Chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
Chiropractor 60613 Chiropractor 60613
chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic


chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic 
chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic 
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic 
chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic 
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic 
chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic 
chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic 
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic 
chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic 
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic 
chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic 
chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic 
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic 
chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic 
Chiropractic chiropractic chiropractic
chiropractic chiropractic c

Wrigleyville Wrigleyville Wrigleyville
Wrigleyville Wrigleyville Wrigleyville
Wrigleyville Wrigleyville Wrigleyville
Wrigleyville Wrigleyville Wrigleyville
Lincoln Park Lincoln Park Lincoln Park
Lincoln Park Lincoln Park Lincoln Park
Lincoln Park Lincoln Park Lincoln Park
Lincoln Park Lincoln Park Lincoln Park
Lincoln Park Lincoln Park Lincoln Park
Lincoln Park Lincoln Park Lincoln Park
Lincoln Park Lincoln Park Lincoln Park
Lincoln Park Lincoln Park Lincoln Park
Lakeview LakeView Lakeview Lakeview
Lakeview LakeView Lakeview Lakeview
Lakeview LakeView Lakeview Lakeview
Lakeview LakeView Lakeview Lakeview
Lakeview LakeView Lakeview Lakeview
Lakeview LakeView Lakeview Lakeview
Lakeview LakeView Lakeview Lakeview
Lakeview LakeView Lakeview Lakeview
Lakeview LakeView Lakeview Lakeview
Lakeview LakeView Lakeview Lakeview
Roscoe Village Roscoe Village Roscoe 
Roscoe Village Roscoe Village Roscoe 
Roscoe Village Roscoe Village Roscoe 
Roscoe Village Roscoe Village Roscoe 
Roscoe Village Roscoe Village Roscoe 
Roscoe Village Roscoe Village Roscoe 
Roscoe Village Roscoe Village Roscoe 
Roscoe Village Roscoe Village Roscoe 
Roscoe Village Roscoe Village Roscoe 
Roscoe Village Roscoe Village Roscoe 
Roscoe Village Roscoe Village Roscoe 
Roscoe Village Roscoe Village Roscoe 
What People are saying...

...Please feel free to write a review at the bottom of this page
Online Reviews from Yelp, Citysearch, Google + and others:

Five Star Yelp Review on 4/8/2015 by Shenille B.:



I give Dr Wolcott 10 STARS!!! He is truly a miracle worker, so I had to write a updated review. Distance and getting kicked off my parents insurance made it hard for me to continue with my appointments, however it wasn't a big deal because I was feeling great.  

Over time I started getting shoulder pain that lasted for 3 months as well as an average of 4-5 headache every week. I tried medicine, yoga and even massage and nothing worked! Feeling great turned into feeling OK, which turned into feeling awful.

I was in so much pain one day that I decided to leave work early and take the 40 minute bus ride to the north side. It was best thing I ever did! I came into the office in sooo much pain that I could barley see. I felt like someone hit me in the head with bat and I was nearly in tears.

Dr. Wolcott was so patient while listening to me. After my correction I felt instantly better! My headache that I had for 2 week straight disappeared and my shoulder pain went away after a day. I am now  headache free! Whoo hoo! I feel so blessed to have such a great doctor who really cares about his patients and their well being.

If you are in pain and suffer for headaches, you should make an appointment at Southport Grace Wellness Center. The entire staff is lovely and they really go the extra mile to get you feeling better.


Five Star YELP Review:  12/23/2012 Kevin M. Chicago, IL

"I always thought Chiros were quacks... and maybe they are... but for some reason after my appointment my SI joint pain was gone... Damnit!  I was wrong!  Ok, I admit it.  I went from walking with serious pain to competing in a jiu jits tournament a week after."

Five Star YELP Review:  10/17/2012 Mary- Margaret S. Chicago, IL 

"I just got back from my first visit with Dr. Wolcott. His front desk staff was very welcoming. When I met with him, I told him that I'd seen a chiropractor before for quite some time and was never very satisfied with my care. Mostly, I felt like she confirmed that yes, my neck and shoulders were stiff and that I should just keep coming back. I didn't have any treatment schedule, wasn't given any stretches to do at home until I asked, etc. He heard this all out and then talked with me for nearly 20 minutes about my activities, how I sit when I work, and how I should be sitting and why. I was a little worried that he was going to try and sell me the fancy lumbar support pillow in the chair he was using to demonstrate as it was still shrink-wrapped, but he didn't mention it at all. He told me to use a throw pillow, or even a rolled up towel or blanket. Nice.

After an adjustment, he showed me an exercise to do a couple times a day that should help, and then gave me a solid treatment timeframe so I didn't feel like I was just expected to come in for as many billable hours as possible.

Added bonus? 15 minute walk from
my house and the route goes past three of the most beautiful cemeteries in the city. Win."


Five Star YELP Review:  10/5/2012 Tim G. Chicago, IL

"Having never been to a chiropractor before, I was a little apprehensive and wanted to make sure I was seeing a knowledgeable, legit doctor. After asking friends and searching on Yelp for a good chiropractor, I settled on seeing Dr. Wolcott, and I am so glad I did!

First off, Josie, the receptionist, was very welcoming and helpful when it came to insurance and how my treatment was going to be paid for. She helped me understand the estimated costs and how many visits were necessary to "fix" my shoulder/neck pain. (Turns out I've met all my out of pocket expenses for the year, so free massages for me!)

I've been working with Debbie doing physical therapy to help alleviate the pain in my shoulder. She's been great! She's targeted my shoulder and also worked on helping loosen muscles so that my posture improves. She has found a way to correct any other issues that come up as a result of my body being readjusted. Even when I was getting a weird popping feeling in my hip when I walked, she explained what was going on and targeted the area. She is very educated and knows what she's doing!

Dr. Wolcott is such a nice guy! He's very personable and easy to talk to. He's gentle with his adjustments, but they are very effective. He was very helpful and explained what was causing my pain, how to fix it, and what my treatment schedule would look like. I always enjoy talking about food and the goings on in life with him.

Overall, I give Dr. Wolcott and the rest of the staff great praise and would recommend them to anyone looking for a knowledgeable, effective chiropractor and physical therapist!"


10/2/2012 Julie V. Chicago, IL


"I always feel comfortable with Dr. Wolcott, which I can't say about all chiropractors. He has helped me out a lot and has given me reassurance when I was afraid I ruined my back forever.  And per the staff  and massage therapists - they have a radical approach to customer service for these times --- in that they are actually nice to their patients. They are positive, courteous, and gracious. This is RARE in terms of medical staff now days. Maybe it's because they are just balanced people. Maybe it's because they have a lovely place to work. Not sure - but it's refreshing and it keeps people coming back."


Five Star YELP Review:  9/6/2012 Debbie S. Chicago, IL

"I came to Dr. Wolcott about 3 years ago after searching yelp for a chiropractor to help me with my severe back and neck pain. I was able to get in and see him that day. Turns out that I had two herniated discs in my neck. I was worried that I would need surgery but with Dr. Wolcott's treatment and terrific massages by Debbie and Beth, I was able to make a full recovery without  surgical intervention. I have been going consistently ever since -- for massage (including terrific pre-natal massages) and for adjustments. I can't say enough good things about Dr. Wolcott, Debbie and Beth. Dr. Wolcott is personable, professional and an expert in his field.  His holistic approach to wellness is a welcome change from the more traditional medical care that I have received in the past. Debbie and Beth are both excellent massage therapists whose professionalism and expertise has really made a difference in my treatment and care. I had never been to a chiropractor before going to Dr. Wolcott - in fact, I was a bit wary of chiropractic treatment before setting foot in his office. Now that I have become a patient, I can't believe I waited so long to begin chiropractic treatment and I certainly can't imagine going anywhere else for my chiropractic care."


Five Star YELP Review:  09/05/2012 Rosana L. Chicago, IL

"Let's start by saying that Dr. Wolcott is awesome! I came to see him for severe lower back pain because of scoliosis, and after a few months of visiting him, I can say I am free of pain. I also see both massage therapists in this location and can say they're both great. I totally recommend this place to anyone that wants fast relief for any type of back pain!"


Five Star YELP Review:  09/04/2012 Anne M. Chicago, IL


"My grandmother was born with a malformed spine that left her in pain a lot of the time and kept her dependent on a long string of chiropractors all her life. She used to say, "You can spot the best chiropractors because they don't need to take X-rays."

Dr. Wolcott doesn't need to take X-rays. From my first visit six months ago, I just described my pain in the most non-scientific terms possible and he felt different spots on my back until he identified the problem. By touch alone. No X-rays at all. I've been seeing him ever since. He is affable, professional and an absolute expert at identifying the cause of pain. A few gentle but highly effective adjustments later and I always leave the office feeling absolutely amazing.

The hours are great, the staff is friendly and very responsive to calls, and the office is always relaxed and extremely clean.  Dr. Wolcott takes a whole-person approach to care, suggesting exercises that might help or recommending acupuncture and massage when appropriate (both of which are also available.)

If your insurance doesn't pay for chiropractic (mine doesn't), get on the saver plan. You pay out of pocket for each visit ($60 right now), but after 10 visits, you get one free.
I cannot say enough great things about Dr. Wolcott and his staff. If you're looking for one of the best chiropractors in the city, look no further."


Five Star YELP Review:  05/30/2012  Jon A. Chicago, IL

"Came here for treatment for lower back pain (seems to have been a bulging disc).  I had seen another Chiropractor previously who helped a little bit but the pain was still pretty bad.  Dr. Wolcott spent a lot of time with me over 3 visits (over course of 2 wks--he stayed late one night answering my questions) and I am happy to say my pain is completely gone.  He tried multiple methods of treatment to get at the pain, which was very helpful.  Dr. Wolcott also e-mailed me just to see how I was doing which was extremely thoughtful.  I was worried I would never golf again after the severe lower back pain, but I just played my first round of the year and am completely pain free."

Five Star YELP review:  04/02/2012  Ryan B. Chicago, IL

"So glad I found Dr. Wolcott! Hours are convenient, and he's incredibly knowledgable and comprehensive. He takes the time to get to know and understand his patients and their needs; I so appreciate that he and his staff value patients' time, making it easy for me to have both my chiropractic adjustment and acupuncture done in just one visit each week."

Five Star YELP reveiw:  3/19/2012 Peggy C. Chicago, IL 

"I have been a nurse practitioner for 18 years and really think that Dr Wolcott combines the best of Eastern and Western medicine.  I have been going to him for chronic low back pain and have been finally getting some relief. Dr Wolcott explains everything before he does it, he is very gentle and a great listener. The staff is lovely too. My insurance was not completely covering the visits and he worked out a plan that was totally reasonable."


Five Star YELP review:  09/29/2011 Shenelle B. Chicago, IL

I am so happy that I found this place. I've had back problems for about 3 years now and I was always in pain. After going to Southport Grace Wellness Center I no longer have pain that keeps me up at night and I also feel much more flexible.

I know that I still have a little way to go to be completely pain free, but I am highly confident that I will get there really soon. Lovely staff, amazing doctor and results...what more can you ask for?

Five Star YELP review:  12/28/11 Kayla A. Chicago, IL

"Wonderful, comprehensible, holistic approach to healing injuries.
I came to help with some neck pain.  It was gone after three sessions.  
My appointments were all very hands on and every step of the process was explained. They were sure to explain after care and ways to help heal my sore neck between appointments.
If I still lived in this neighborhood, I would certainly be back for maintenance."

Five Star YELP review:  2/3/2011 – Amber C. Chicago, IL

"I came here following an accident. I had neck pain and headaches. Dr. Wolcott got me in right away and has been treating me for the last month or so. Each time I leave feeling better. Dr. Wolcott was great about explaining the treatment process and answered in detail all questions I had. His staff members are also great. Everyone here makes you feel comfortable and you can tell they really care about your well being."

Five Star YELP review:  11/14/2010 – Brigid J. Chicago, IL

"So I woke up one morning and couldn't walk, I literally crawled to the bathroom. After debating ER (cause I couldn't find an orthopedic that would take me) I decided to try a chiropractor. They were able to see me right away.
Dr. Wolcott did an exam and then treated me. I went our walking, I was so relieved! I went back 3 times so far since that happened last week, and each time my back gets better and better! He has planned a path to recovery for me and even noticed when other parts of my back were getting tense cause i was over compensating, he fixed that as well.

I highly recommend this place, esp if you all of a sudden can't walk! Their staff was all very friendly as well. Even though I paid out of pocket they take insurance and help you investigate coverage and what not."

Five Star YELP review:  6/30/2010 – Michelle B. Chicago, IL

"I can not say enough good things about Dr. Wolcott.  I came to him a few months ago with some extreme pain from my scoliosis.  Not only did he help get me back on my feet (literally), he has helped me manage my pain to the point where I have recently started training for a half marathon.  

Not only is the quality of the care here above and beyond anything I have ever experienced, the staff is amazing.  I always feel welcome at their office and even though I know they must have a TON of patients, I always feel like they remember exactly who I am and give me personal attention.

I can not recommend them enough!"

Five Star YELP review:  2/20/2010 – Fiona S. Chicago, IL

"I've been to a lot of chiropractors and Dr. Wolcott is my favorite. I'm a student in the medical field and feel I can give an objective opinion about the skill of the chiropractors I have seen. Awesome technique and I feel a lasting relief after I visit. :) I tell everyone about this place!! And I travel way out of the way for it, which says a lot.. I generally go out of my way to avoid a commute.. ; )

If your on the fence about acupuncture I would say to try it here. I definitely feel the difference after.. It feels like a release from a tension you weren't fully aware you had.

The massages are heaven..an hour long! Awesome.. One time I got stretching advice from my masseuse that I believe continues to benefit me.

Also, whoever is doing the scheduling does a great job.  I leave messages at random times and want to come in right away and they always work it out."

Five Star YELP review:  12/4/2009 – Chirag P. Lombard, IL

"Just started using him this week…. so far so good. Weird experience having your back "cracked" but it's definitely helped me with my neck and shoulder pains.  Dr. Wolcott is awesome... he explains everything thoroughly and is just overall very professional and friendly, along with the rest of his staff. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a new chiropractor."

Five Star YELP review:  10/29/2009 – Jackie O.P. Chicago, IL

"Dr. Wolcott performs acupuncture AND chiropractic services here and has two incredible massage therapists on site. The office environment is calm and parking is pretty easy (as long as there isn't a Cubs game!). I have seen Dr. W for a variety of issues over the years and his bedside manner is always professional, friendly and attentive. Seriously, I cannot recommend this office enough! If you want honest information and results, you've found the right place!"

Five Star YELP review:  10/21/2009 - Renee M. Chicago, IL

"Dr Wolcott was great. He has been treating my partner and fit me in for an appointment one Saturday. He has a great bedside manner and my back felt so much better after one treatment. I'll definitely go back to him if my back hurts again."

Five Star YELP review:  6/4/2009 - Amy D. Chicago, IL

"
I've been seeing Dr. Wolcott since he took over the practice a few years ago. I am always impressed by the way I feel when I leave, as well as his insights on why I wound up in a twist in the first place. I can (and often do) recommend him without reservation"

Five Star YELP review:  4/17/2009 - Simona G. Brookline, MA

"Dr. Wolcott is an amazing chiropractor. I have had neck and shoulder pain for a very long time and things are finally getting better - thanks to Dr. Wolcott! He is also a very nice person that is able to create a relaxing atmosphere."


Five Star YELP review:  4/14/2009 – Katrina W. Boise, ID

"I've been to many different chiropractors, and this place is my favorite! Dr. Wolcott is very professional and gets results. I have had back problems for years from sitting at a computer all day long. With the combination of message and chiropractic care, I feel like a new person!

They offer many different ways of treating people and they find out what works for everyone best. I found the perfect treatment for me and I will never go to anyone else!

Thanks!!"

Five Star YELP review:  2/28/2009 - Brian D. Chicago, IL

"Dr. Wolcott fixed my lower back pain!  I had acute lower back pain after exercising.  I had thought it was due to putting a weight down too quickly.  However, after Dr. Wolcott investigated, he figured the root cause was actually due to a joint problem in my lower back and not the exercise.  He is very knowledgeable and quickly fixed my back problem.  Now I am able to exercise again without pain.  He also showed me exercises to specifically keep my lower back healthy.  He also explained good posture techniques to use while at the office (I have a desk job). I highly recommend seeing Dr. Wolcott if you have any chiropractic needs."

Five Star YELP review:  2/24/2009 - K.H. Chicago, IL

"I've seen two other chiropractors (one in NYC), and Dr. Wolcott is really one of the best. He's extremely knowledgeable, very articulate when explaining the problem and recommended treatment, and he and his staff are always courteous and professional. I trusted him immediately. My back problem has improved substantially since I started treatment 5 weeks ago."

Five Star YELP review:  10/16/2008 – Erin M. Chicago, IL

"My back and I are so happy we found Dr. Wolcott.  Last year I started getting a pain that felt like someone was sticking an ice pick into my upper back.  I had never been to a chiropractor before and the idea of someone snapping and cracking my back makes me woozy.  But, the pain was so bad I had to give this cracking thing a try.

Dr. Wolcott was so respectful of the fact that back cracking makes me really nervous.  After a thorough examination and some x-rays (my parents have arthritis and osteoporosis - he wanted to make sure I wasn't suffering from the same thing before snapping things) he started treatment.  

He explained everything that he was going to do to prepare me and made it as quick as possible.  After a couple sessions I noticed some difference.  After about 4 or 5 I noticed a dramatic difference.  I cannot recommend Southport Grace Wellness Center enough.  I feel so lucky that I found them."

Five Star YELP reveiw:  4/24/2008 – Inspector G. Washington, DC

"I've now seen Dr. Wolcott on two separate occasions for two short-term, acute conditions (first leg pain, then back pain).  In both cases, Dr. Wolcott's examination was efficient and cut right to the point.  He recommended a course of treatment that was exactly what I needed, without trying to sell me on ongoing or unnecessary options.  

Bottom line is that he does great work.  Both times I went, I had been suffering for weeks before finally coming in.  After a few treatments, I was feeling remarkably better.

If I started as a skeptic, I'm now a convert!

A few additional things that are nice about Dr. Wolcott's practice:  brand new, clean offices, flexible, patient-friendly payment process, fast scheduling, no sales pressure and friendly staff.

Five Star YELP reveiw:  3/31/2008 – Lillian M. Chicago, IL

"I have been going to Southport Grace Wellness Center since November 2007.  I have been so impressed with the professionalism and friendliness of the staff.  

I originally went to see Dr. Wolcott because I met him through an organization chapter to which we both belong.  I'd always been nervous about trying it, especially with what I'd heard some people say about chiro, calling it  "quack" medicine and so on.  But, I had been experiencing loss of range of motion in my neck and also had really tight shoulders with some pain for several weeks that just wasn't getting better.  So, I decided to give Dr. Wolcott a try.  Dr. Wolcott asked great questions, had me demonstrate what I do while sitting at a desk, while singing, etc., and he was able to explain in detail what was causing my pain.  I felt better immediately after the first adjustment, and with additional treatment and back and neck exercises, I was "cured" in 2-3 weeks.  

My singing, posture, mood, everything is improved -- my accompanist noticed the change in my singing right away -- much more open and easy.  

I now go once a month just for maintenance (I can't stop carrying my life around in heavy shoulder bags!), and well, because I'm addicted.  The massage therapists are awesome too (Beth and Tiffany have both worked on me and are just wonderful, wonderful, wonderful).  
My most recent experience with Southport Grace was during the week of an important performance.  I got really sick a few days prior, and after seeing my ENT for a throat infection and getting antibiotics for same on Wednesday (performance on Saturday!), my sinuses were so plugged up that I couldn't hit any high notes outside of my speaking range.   With acupressure and heat packs and a neck adjustment on Thursday, Dr. Wolcott helped to get everything draining for me, and by Saturday I was able to sing (I wasn't at 100%, but it was as good as you can expect it to get given the severity of my illness and the proximity to the recital!).  Tiffany gave me a massage on the morning of the performance and it really put me in the right frame of mind and got me relaxed and loose.  Some of my friends said it was one of my best performances, even though I was sick -- in fact, they said they couldn't even tell I was sick!  I am so grateful to Dr. Wolcott and his staff for helping the show go on!!!

I would highly recommend Southport Grace to anyone.  It's close to the Red Line (Addison) so it's easy to get to.  I don't have a car so I can't comment on parking, but since it's near Wrigley Field, I imagine at night and on weekends it's not the easiest.  


The best thing?  If you have time to kill after your appointment, walk across the street to Uncommon Ground and get their immunity-boosting white tea -- it's a perfect combo!"


Five Star YELP review:  1/16/2008- Kevin K. Chicago, IL

"Chicago Chiropractor on North Ave was my go to Chiro but I moved up by Wrigley so I needed to find a new one. It can be stressful finding a new Chiropractor that's honest and good.

After some research and friend's referrals, I called Southport. I came in for a severe sports back injury that kept me bedridden and after less than two weeks with Southport I was back playing softball like a kid again. Kudos to Southport and their staff!  

After two weeks they cured me and I still had ample room in my insurance coverage minimum.  Some Chiros, not Southport or Chicago, will tell you that you're cured miraculously right when your insurance coverage dries-up.

In addition to the usual adjustments, I was recommend stretches and work outs. They also have an outstanding message staff to complement the recovery.

I now have a new go-to-Chiropractor!

There is also easy street parking on Grace east of Clark St. never tried to find parking after 5pm though."

Five Star YELP review:  2/7/2007 – Kristen F. Chicago, IL
"I whole-heartedly second the 5 star review for dr. wolcott and southport grace.  

one of my big stresses in moving to chicago was giving up the "support network" i had built up in california over 8 years.  and i'm not talking about my dear friends and neighbors.  nope.  i'm talking about the people who keep me functioning and feeling like my normal self: my beloved hairdresser, dentist, doctor, mechanic, and CHIROPRACTOR.  periodic chiropractic adjustments are key to keeping me happy.  i was fearful that it was going to be a long series of appointments at different places, looking for someone who could help me.  not so!  this was my first stop, and i will definitely be back.

southport grace is fantastic because they were very accommodating with the appointment scheduling and offered me a number of non-work hour options.  you can even download the forms you need to fill out from their website to minimize the time in the waiting room.  

most importantly though, dr. Wolcott really took the time to talk about what i was doing there and to understand what i was looking for.  he was friendly and welcoming and his work was great.  

i feel like i have the spring back in my step!"


Five Star YELP review:  6/10/2007 - Megan L. Oak Park, IL
I've been going to Dr. Wolcott for several years.  He's also treated my husband and kids (age 5 and 7).  The massages are great, the prices are reasonable and the service is excellent.  I highly recommend Southport Grace Wellness Center.

Five Star YELP review:  6/23/2007 – Cool B. Chicago, IL
"Excellent practitioner.. Dr. Wolcott is very friendly and puts you at ease right away. It was my first time at a chiro's and he explained things well and did a fantastic job on my neck problem. Very easy to schedule with and very professional."

Five Star YELP review:  11/7/2006 – Carrie W. Chicago, IL
"As someone who has been suffering from the effects of scoliosis since I was diagnosed at age 10, (remember that lovely scoliosis testing day?  Ahhh....middle school memories), chiropractors have played a very important role in my life.

When I moved to Chicago almost 3 years ago, I worried that I would have a hard time finding a chiropractor as wonderful and trustworthy as the one I left behind in Michigan.  And we've all heard the negative rants on chiropractors:  Quacks, 'not real' doctors, etc.

So when I awoke one Saturday morning unable to feel anything on my left side and thinking I'd suffered a stroke at the tender age of 29, I panicked.  I went online and found the nearest chiropractor...and I just happened to hit the jackpot.

Dr. Christopher Wolcott not only saw me that morning, he made sure I was pain free by the time I walked out the door.  His office offers a holistic approach to chiropractic care.   There are two massage therapists on staff (Mary Rose is WONDERFUL). 

They also offer acupuncture, which I tried on one of my last visits and had an incredible affect on my pain.  If there is an adjustment that you'd rather not have (some people are fearful of the neck adjustment, for example), he'll offer alternatives.  Nothing is done that you don't want done.  The office has a warm and friendly feel, and the lighting in the exam room is low and relaxing.

I have referred several friends and coworkers to Dr. Wolcott and all have had nothing but wonderful things to say.

And so I refer him to you, too, fellow Yelp-ers.

Dr. Wolcott's got my back.  (HA!  Oh...ok...that was lame....couldn't resist.)"


Letters to the Doctor:

"Dr. Wolcott!  It worked!  Later in the evening yesterday I started
noticing that I could hear a little bit better.  It was like someone
had turned up a dial on my left ear.  It's even better this morning!
It's not 100% fixed yet but there is definitely a noticeable
difference.  The ringing is still there and I still can't hear
completely as well in the left ear as I can in the right, but it's
MUCH better.  It's really incredible."

"Dr. Wolcott,
No joke.  Hearing is cured.  I cannot believe it was air that was behind my ear drum. What you did was truly AMAZING and has made a significant improvement in my overall well-being,  The reason I notice that it is different is that previously if I pulled my earl one, I would hear differently but clearlyI can't be tugging on my ear lobe all day long,  Also when I tilted my head to one side, I would hear air and my hearing would different.  I used to be able to hear myself talk, chew and swallow in the left ear.  I could figure out what decibel I was speaking at not did my tone of voice seem right,  It was the most annoying feeling and was very uncomfortable.  All of those symptoms are GONE.  My hearing was not 100% as it never has been but there has been at least a 75% improvement based on my ast visit with you.  I cannot thank you enough.  I would be happy to participate in any study you would like.  In the meantime, I will continue to rave about your practice and send others your way!  
I am our biggest han (My husband is worried) "